How to extend the battery life of a smartphone / laptop.

Battery is an important component in smartphone and laptop. The battery does not work - the device does not work. However, no matter what the most powerful, modern and expensive gadget would be, improper operation of its battery can quickly disable it, and then you will often have to recharge it, buy a power bank or even carry it to a service center for replacement.


How to extend the battery life of a smartphone / laptop.

How to extend the battery life of a smartphone / laptop.

Battery is an important component in smartphone and laptop. The battery does not work - the device does not work. However, no matter what the most powerful, modern and expensive gadget would be, improper operation of its battery can quickly disable it, and then you will often have to recharge it, buy a power bank or even carry it to a service center for replacement. If over time the smartphone or laptop starts to run out quickly, then the battery has reached the end of its life.

Modern lithium-ion batteries serve 2-3 years as a standard. But you can make them last as long as possible. We offer you six effective ways to extend the battery life of smartphones and laptops so that they work as long as possible.

1. Charge the battery regularly

Devices with a lithium-ion battery cannot be fully discharged. You will significantly extend the battery life if you regularly recharge your gadgets.

Battery life largely depends on the number of recharge cycles. The cycle refers to a battery charge of up to 100% and its full discharge to 0%. On average, the batteries of modern devices are designed for 400-600 such cycles, after which the loss of capacity becomes already noticeable. It’s best to keep your phone’s charge level between 50% and 80%. Of course, this does not always work out, so whenever possible, try not to let the battery charge drop below 20%, otherwise there is a big risk of shortening the battery life. Charging the laptop battery should begin at a charge level of 40%, and stop when the charge indicator reaches 80%. This extends the battery life — in some cases by more than four times.

2. When the battery is charged, turn off charging

Li-ion batteries do not need to be charged 100% each time. They will last longer if your gadget is always charged at 40-80%. If the battery is 100% charged, it must be disconnected from the mains in time, as this factor will affect the battery life.

3. Once every 2 months, fully discharge and charge the battery to 100%

Experts recommend once every 2 months to fully discharge and charge the battery, keeping it on charge for 8-12 hours. This method helps calibrate the device. After all, after repeated small charges, the battery may go into an incorrect mode.

4. Use the original charger

Using the charger from other gadgets can also significantly damage the battery, especially when it comes to some cheap charging adapter. Such accessories often contain components of extremely low quality, which may not provide the necessary amperage or may not be able to protect against voltage surges.

With the development of accelerated charging technologies, the problem of using non-original memory devices is becoming more urgent. Different smartphones use different charging modes, which may require not only the original adapter, but also the original cable.

5. Temperature condition

Modern batteries really do not like extreme temperatures. It doesn’t matter if it’s a hot fever or a severe cold - in both cases they damage the battery. Protect your device from overheating and place your laptop on your lap as little as possible during the warmer months, avoid direct sunlight and do not leave them near heat sources.

On each battery or in the user manual of the device must be indicated the permissible temperature range for normal battery operation. The limits in which the laptop is used: from +5 to +45 ° C. Optimum mode: from +15 to +25 ° C. The comfortable ambient temperature for smartphone batteries is from 0 ° C to + 35 ° C. For a short time, operation between -10 ° C and + 45 ° C is allowed.

Exceeding these indicators can damage batteries by the influence of temperature on their chemical composition.

6. Observe battery storage practices.

Lithium-based batteries age and lose capacity even when not in use, so it makes no sense to buy replacement batteries for the future. This applies to gadgets that just lie idle. In order for their batteries to degrade as little as possible, special storage conditions must be observed.

In particular, unused gadgets and individual batteries should be half charged or even slightly less. Optimum - at the level of 40-50%. So for a year of inactivity, the capacity will be reduced by only a few percent. But if the battery was left with a 100% charge, losses can increase three to four times, especially at high temperatures.

Of course, it is impossible to perfectly follow all the rules among the troubles of everyday life. But following these tips, you can count on a longer battery life for your device.

Callback

Как продлить жизнь батареи смартфона/ноутбука.

Аккумулятор является важным компонентом в смартфоне и ноутбуке. Не работает батарея – не работает девайс. Однако каким бы не был самый мощный, современный и дорогой гаджет, неправильная эксплуатация его батареи может быстро вывести ее из строя, и тогда придется часто его подзаряжать, докупать павербанк или вовсе нести в сервисный центр на замену.

Как продлить жизнь батареи смартфона/ноутбука.

Как продлить жизнь батареи смартфона/ноутбука.

Аккумулятор является важным компонентом в смартфоне и ноутбуке. Не работает батарея – не работает девайс. Однако каким бы не был самый мощный, современный и дорогой гаджет, неправильная эксплуатация его батареи может быстро вывести ее из строя, и тогда придется часто его подзаряжать, докупать павербанк или вовсе нести в сервисный центр на замену. Если со временем смартфон или ноутбук начинает быстро разряжаться, значит подошел к концу срок службы батареи.

Современные литий­ионные батареи по стандарту служат 2—3 года. Но можно сделать так, чтобы они прослужили максимально долго. Предлагаем Вам шесть эффективных способов продления срока жизни батарей смартфонов и ноутбуков так, чтобы они работали максимально долго.

1. Заряжайте батарею регулярно

Устройства с литий­ионной батареей нельзя разряжать полностью. Вы значительно продлите срок службы аккумулятора, если будете регулярно ставить на подзарядку свои гаджеты.

Срок службы аккумулятора во многом зависит от количества циклов перезарядки. Под циклом понимается заряд аккумулятора до 100% и его полный разряд до 0%. В среднем батареи современных устройств рассчитаны на 400–600 таких циклов, после чего потеря ёмкости становится уже ощутимой. Идеальнее всего поддерживать уровень заряда телефона между 50% и 80%. Конечно, не всегда такое получится, поэтому всякий раз, когда это возможно, старайтесь не давать заряду батареи опускаться ниже 20%, иначе есть большой риск сократить срок службы батареи. Зарядка аккумулятора ноутбука должна начинаться при уровне заряда 40%, и прекращаться при достижении показателя заряда 80%. Это увеличивает срок жизни батареи — в некоторых случаях более чем в четыре раза.

2. Когда батарея зарядилась, выключите зарядку

Литий­ионные аккумуляторы не нужно каждый раз заряжать на 100 %. Они прослужат дольше, если Ваш гаджет будет всегда заряжен на 40—80 %. Если же аккумулятор зарядился на 100 %, его нужно вовремя отключать от сети, так как этот фактор повлияет на срок службы батареи.

3. Один раз в 2 месяца полностью разряжайте и заряжайте аккумулятор до 100 %

Специалисты рекомендуют раз в 2 месяца полностью разряжать и заряжать аккумулятор, держа его на зарядке 8—12 часов. Этот метод помогает откалибровать устройство. Ведь после многократных небольших зарядок работа батареи может перейти в некорректный режим.

4. Используйте оригинальное зарядное устройство

Использование ЗУ от других гаджетов тоже может существенно навредить батарейке, особенно если речь про какой-то дешёвый зарядный адаптер. В таких аксессуарах зачастую присутствуют компоненты крайне низкого качества, которые могут не обеспечить необходимой силы тока или же окажутся не способны уберечь от перепадов напряжения.

С развитием технологий ускоренной зарядки проблема использования неоригинальных ЗУ становится всё актуальнее. В разных смартфонах применяются различные режимы зарядки, которые могут требовать не только оригинального адаптера, но и оригинального кабеля.

5. Температурный режим

Современные аккумуляторы очень не любят экстремальные температуры. Неважно, это сильная жара или лютый холод – в обеих случаях они вредят батарее. Берегите устройство от перегрева и как можно реже располагайте ноутбук в теплое время года на коленях, не допускайте попадания на мобильные устройства прямых солнечных лучей и не оставляйте их рядом с источниками тепла.

На каждой АКБ или в руководстве пользования устройства должен быть указан допустимый диапазон температур для нормальной эксплуатации батареи. Пределы, в которых используется ноутбук: от +5 до +45 °C. Оптимальный режим: от +15 до +25 °C. Комфортной температурой окружающей среды для батарей смартфона является от 0°C до +35°C. Непродолжительное время допускается работа в пределах от -10°C до +45°C.

Превышение этих показателей может повредить элементы питания влиянием температуры на их химический состав.

6. Соблюдайте правила хранения аккумуляторов

Аккумуляторы на основе лития стареют и теряют ёмкость, даже когда не используются, поэтому нет смысла покупать запасные элементы питания на будущее. Применимо это и к гаджетам, которые просто лежат без дела. Чтобы их аккумуляторы деградировали как можно меньше, необходимо соблюдать особые условия хранения.

В частности, неиспользуемые гаджеты и отдельные элементы питания должны быть заряжены наполовину или даже чуть меньше. Оптимально — на уровне 40–50%. Так за год бездействия ёмкость сократится всего на несколько процентов. А вот если батарея была оставлена со 100% заряда, потери могут увеличиться в три-четыре раза, особенно при высоких температурах.

Конечно, идеально соблюсти все правила среди хлопот будней не получится. Но придерживаясь этих советов, Вы можете рассчитывать на более длительный срок службы аккумулятора Вашего устройства.