How to recover data after factory resetting Windows or resetting laptop to factory settings

There are a number of reasons why you need to factory reset your laptop by resetting all parameters and data. For example, performance is severely reduced, your device is infected with a virus, or you need to protect your passwords and personal data in a similar way, thereby preparing the laptop for sale or transfer to other people.

How to recover data after factory resetting Windows or resetting laptop to factory settings

How to recover data after factory resetting Windows or resetting laptop to factory settings

There are a number of reasons why you need to factory reset your laptop by resetting all parameters and data. For example, performance is severely reduced, your device is infected with a virus, or you need to protect your passwords and personal data in a similar way, thereby preparing the laptop for sale or transfer to other people. Either way, restoring your laptop to factory settings will result in complete data loss.

A system reset differs from the process of updating it, implying a complete return of the PC and OS to the state in which the device was purchased. And if you do not have a system backup, then you will permanently lose all files, including photos, documents, as well as a large amount of downloaded data from the Internet.

However, there is still a chance to recover lost files after performing a Windows reset, but until they are overwritten. As soon as you encounter such a situation, immediately stop using the laptop, otherwise all lost files may be overwritten with new ones and it will be impossible to restore them.

To recover files lost as a result of a system reset, download and run Hetman Partition Recovery and scan your computer's hard drive using the tools provided by the program.

By default, Windows 8/10 saves all documents and personal files of the user to the Documents folder, which is located: C:\Users\Username\Documents

Images to folder:
C:\Users\Username\Pictures

Files downloaded from the network to a folder:
C:\Users\Username\Downloads

Desktop files to folder:
C:\Users\Username\Desktop

After the process of scanning the laptop hard drive is finished, use the program to navigate to the folder from which you want to recover files.

Transfer the files you need to the "Recovery List" and click "Recover".

In a similar way, using Hetman Partition Recovery, you can recover data after formatting a hard disk, reinstalling Windows, an operating system or hard disk failure, damage to the file system, from damaged or inaccessible disk partitions, as well as after emptying the recycle bin or accidentally deleting files.

Callback

Как восстановить данные после сброса настроек Windows к исходному состоянию или возврата ноутбука к заводским настройкам

Существует ряд причин, по которым необходимо сбросить ноутбук до заводского состояния, сбросив все параметры и данные. Например, производительность сильно снижается, ваше устройство заражено вирусом, или же необходимо подобным путём защитить свои пароли и личные данные, тем самым подготовив ноутбук к продаже или передаче другим людям.

Как восстановить данные после сброса настроек Windows к исходному состоянию или возврата ноутбука к заводским настройкам

Как восстановить данные после сброса настроек Windows к исходному состоянию или возврата ноутбука к заводским настройкам

Существует ряд причин, по которым необходимо сбросить ноутбук до заводского состояния, сбросив все параметры и данные. Например, производительность сильно снижается, ваше устройство заражено вирусом, или же необходимо подобным путём защитить свои пароли и личные данные, тем самым подготовив ноутбук к продаже или передаче другим людям. В любом случае, восстановление ноутбука до заводских настроек приведет к полной потере данных.

Сброс системы отличается от процесса её обновления, подразумевая полное возвращение ПК и ОС к состоянию, в котором устройство было куплено. И если у вас нет резервной копии системы, то вы навсегда потеряете все файлы, включая фотографии, документы, а также большой объем загружаемых данных из интернета.

Тем не менее, все еще есть шанс восстановить потерянные файлы после осуществления сброса Windows, но до того момента пока они не будут перезаписаны. Как только вы столкнулись с такой ситуацией немедленно прекратите использовать ноутбук, иначе все утерянные файлы могут быть перезаписаны новыми и их восстановить уже будет невозможно.

Чтобы восстановить утерянные в результате сброса системы файлы, скачайте и запустите Hetman Partition Recovery и просканируйте с помощью предлагаемых программой инструментов жесткий диск компьютера.

По умолчанию Windows 8/10 сохраняют все документы и личные файлы пользователя в папку «Документы», которая располагается: C:\Users\Имя Пользователя\Documents

Изображения, в папку:
C:\Users\Имя Пользователя\Pictures

Загруженные из сети файлы, в папку:
C:\Users\Имя Пользователя\Downloads

Файлы рабочего стола, в папку:
C:\Users\Имя Пользователя\Desktop

После окончания процесса сканирования жесткого диска ноутбука, перейдите с помощью программы в папку, с которой необходимо восстановить файлы.

Перенесите нужные файлы в «Список восстановления» и нажмите «Восстановить».

Аналогичным способом с помощью Hetman Partition Recovery, можно восстановить данные после форматирования жесткого диска, переустановки Windows, сбоя в работе операционной системы или жесткого диска, повреждения файловой системы, с повреждённых или недоступных разделов диска, а также после очистки корзины или случайного удаления файлов.