Useful tools and applications for remote work and study

Due to the global coronavirus pandemic, millions of people are adapting to work from home, many companies are shifting their employees to remote work, even schoolchildren and students are forced to study online. A number of software products will help to restructure and optimize the workflow outside the office.

Useful tools and applications for remote work and study

Useful tools and applications for remote work and study

Through the global coronavirus pandemic, millions of people are adapting to work from home, many companies are transferring their employees to remote work, even schoolchildren and students are forced to study online. A number of software products can help you rebuild and optimize your workflow outside the office. We offer the following useful tools and applications that make it much easier to organize a "home office" and enhance the convenience of working remotely.

Work messenger: Telegram, Viber, Slack, Skype, FB messenger, Flock, Discord, Workplace

Telegram and Viber are convenient and simple messengers that provide additional options for effective business communication.

Slack is a handy program for organizing communications within large companies, allowing you to set up several channels at once for certain employees. Speeds up the communication process as employees do not need to use regular mail. Available on smartphones and computers with Windows, macOS and Linux, and also supports all the functions necessary for correspondence: chats, private messages, exchange of documents and creating reminders.

Many companies use Skype to communicate effectively with their employees - both in the office and remotely - through video chat, instant messaging, voice calls and much more.

Office suite: Google Drive, Office 365, Quip, Apple iWork

In the context of telecommuting, such services are of particular importance.

The free Google Drive service allows you to work on the same document with different people at the same time. Convenient in that it synchronizes with the maximum number of popular time trackers. Google also provides the user with documents, spreadsheets, calendar, presentations, and even online training.

Cloud storage: Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box.

It is difficult to imagine remote teamwork without a cloud for storing shared data. Google Drive provides 15 GB of free storage, is integrated with other Google products and is available in a user-friendly interface.

Dropbox is a cloud-based file storage and sharing platform where you can store files, documents, images and videos and share them with others. Free 2 GB is provided. Suitable for collaboration with remote teams and employees.

Video conferencing service: Zoom, Skype for Business, Slack, Google Meet.

The Zoom web conferencing service, in addition to video calling, allows you to share a screen with conference participants, transfer files, and save conversation recordings. The free version provides a video meeting for up to 100 people with a maximum duration of 40 minutes.

Google Meet (formerly Google Hangouts) is a business communications service. Consists of Meet (for group video communication) and Chat (for creating group chats). Works on mobile platforms. The free version allows you to create video conferences for up to 100 participants, up to 60 minutes long.

Phased and visual progress of projects: Trello, MeisterTask, Blossom, Planner, Planfix.

Trello is a free online tool for complex team work on projects that allows you to track every stage of a task. Trello has a highly customizable kanban, different boards for different teams, notifications, calendars, assigning tasks to team members, documents, correspondence, checklists and a simple interface. Each item can be divided into sub-items, accompanied by comments, links and files. There is a possibility of integration with other applications - for example, the deadlines set in Trello will be visible in the Google calendar.

Remote Connection: TeamViewer, Windows Remote Desktop Connection, AeroAdmin, AnyDesk, Chrome Remote Desktop (plugin for Chrome), Screen Sharing (for macOS platforms).

Remote Access allows you to connect to your work computer using a different device. Useful for those who are out of the office and need up-to-date corporate information, want to have quick access to all servers and disks.

TeamViewer is one of the most popular remote connection programs. You can use it to work on a remote desktop or, if necessary, share your desktop with colleagues.

Project manager: Asana, Bitrix24, Basecamp, ProofHub, Podio.

In the free Bitrix24 service, you can make a list of specific expectations from employees working remotely, discuss tasks, set a deadline, track the stages of the task, leave your feedback and comments.

For a more strategic approach to business, use the Asana program. This service allows you to plan and structure your task flow in many ways. Each employee clearly sees his responsibilities and terms of work. And the manager can easily track progress and observe the overall picture of the project.

Callback

Полезные инструменты и приложения для удаленной работы и учебы

Через глобальную пандемию коронавируса миллионы людей приспосабливаются к работе на дому, многие компании переводят своих сотрудников на удаленный режим работы, даже школьники и студенты вынуждены обучатся онлайн. Перестроиться и оптимизировать рабочий процесс за пределами офиса помогут ряд программных продуктов.

Полезные инструменты и приложения для удаленной работы и учебы

Полезные инструменты и приложения для удаленной работы и учебы

Через глобальную пандемию коронавируса миллионы людей приспосабливаются к работе на дому, многие компании переводят своих сотрудников на удаленный режим работы, даже школьники и студенты вынуждены обучатся онлайн. Перестроиться и оптимизировать рабочий процесс за пределами офиса помогут ряд программных продуктов. Предлагаем следующие полезные инструменты и приложения, с которыми гораздо проще организовать "домашний офис" и расширить удобство удаленной работы.

Рабочий мессенджер: Telegram, Viber, Slack, Skype, FB messenger, Flock, Discord, Workplace

Telegram и Viber - удобные и простые мессенджеры, которые предоставляют дополнительные опции для эффективной деловой коммуникации.

Slack – это удобная программа для организации коммуникаций внутри больших компаний, позволяющая настроить сразу несколько каналов для определенных сотрудников. Ускоряет процесс общения, так как сотрудникам не нужно использовать обычную почту. Доступен на смартфонах и компьютерах с Windows, macOS и Linux, а также поддерживает все необходимые для переписки функции: чаты, личные сообщения, обмен документами и создание напоминаний.

Skype многие компании используют для эффективного общения со своими сотрудниками — как в офисе, так и удалённо — посредством видеочата, обмена мгновенными сообщениями, голосовых вызовов и многого другого.

Офисный пакет: Google Drive, Office 365, Quip, Apple iWork

В условиях дистанционной работы такие сервисы приобретают особую значимость.

Бесплатный сервис Google Drive позволит работать над одним документом с разными людьми в одно и то же время. Удобен тем, что синхронизируется с максимальным количеством популярных тайм-трекеров. Также Google предоставляет пользователю документы, таблицы, календарь, презентации и даже интернет-обучение.

Облачное хранилище: Google Диск, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box.

Сложно представить удалённую работу в команде без облака для хранения совместных данных. Google Диск бесплатно предоставляет 15 ГБ для хранения данных, интегрирован с другими продуктами Google и доступен в удобном интерфейсе.

Dropbox — это облачная платформа для хранения и обмена файлами, где вы можете хранить файлы, документы, изображения и видео и делиться ими с другими. Бесплатно предоставляется 2 Гб. Подходит для сотрудничества с удалёнными командами и сотрудниками.

Сервис для видеоконференций: Zoom, Skype для бизнеса, Slack, Google Meet.

Сервис для веб-конференций Zoom, кроме видеосвязи, позволяет демонстрировать участникам конференции экран, передавать файлы и сохранять записи разговоров. Бесплатная версия обеспечивает видеовстречу до 100 человек продолжительностью максимум 40 минут.

Google Meet (ранее Google Hangouts) — сервис для бизнес коммуникаций. Состоит из приложений Meet (для групповой видеосвязи) и Chat (для создания групповых чатов). Работает на мобильных платформах. Бесплатная версия позволяет создавать видеоконференции до 100 участников, длительностью до 60 минут.

Поэтапный и наглядный ход проектов: Trello, MeisterTask, Blossom, Planner, Планфикс.

Trello бесплатный инструмент комплексной командной работы над проектами в режиме онлайн, который позволяет отслеживать каждый этап выполнения задачи. У Trello гибко настраиваемый канбан, разные борды для разных команд, уведомления, календари, постановка задач членам команды, документы, переписки, чек-листы и простой интерфейс. Каждый пункт можно разделить на подпункты, сопроводить комментариями, ссылками и файлами. Есть возможность интеграции с другими приложениями - так, например, дедлайны, установленные в Trello, будут видны и в Google-календаре.

Удаленное подключение: TeamViewer, Windows Remote Desktop Connection, AeroAdmin, AnyDesk, Chrome Remote Desktop (плагин для Chrome), Screen Sharing (для платформ macOS).

Удаленный доступ позволяет подключаться к рабочему компьютеру с помощью другого устройства. Полезно для тех, кто находится вне офиса и нуждается в актуальной корпоративной информации, хочет иметь оперативный доступ ко всем серверам и дискам.

TeamViewer - одна из самых популярных программ удаленного подключения. С ее помощью можно работать на удаленном рабочем столе или при необходимости показывать свой десктоп коллегам.

Менеджер проектов: Asana, «Битрикс24», Basecamp, ProofHub, Podio.

В бесплатном сервисе Битрикс24 можно составить список конкретных ожиданий от сотрудников, работающих дистанционно, обсудить поставленные задачи, установить дедлайн, следить за этапами выполнения задачи, оставлять свои отзывы и комментарии.

Для более стратегического подхода к делам используют программу Asana. Этот сервис позволяет планировать и структурировать поток задач множеством способов. Каждый сотрудник чётко видит свои обязанности и сроки работы. А руководитель может легко отслеживать прогресс и наблюдать за общей картиной проекта.